top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Morse

My Favorite College Budget Wines

Updated: May 7, 2018

Wine is amazing, but lets be real, it can get expensive. Here are some of my favorite wines that won't break the bank. Go ahead, buy an extra bottle, you deserve it.



Reds:

I love a good red and always find myself gravitating towards them! Recently I have really been into red blends and a good Chianti.

Cocobon- $6.99 This California Red Blend is delicious and not too overpowering.

Menage Trois Red Blend- $6.97 My go to! This medium bodied wine has notes of blackberry and raspberry.

14 Hands Red Blend- $9.99 Another go to. I love their midnight blend as well, however I find this one easier to drink. Great tannins with an undercurrent of cherry.

Whites:

I find myself drinking white wine the least, just because I find it hard to find one that isn't too sweet for my taste. Here are my tops.

Cupcake Chardonnay - $7.47 This medium bodied wine has a citrus spice and has a plesant, not overpowering sweetness.

Chloe Pino Grigio- $10.99 A little on the sweeter side, this peachy wine is delicious for a glass or two!

Meridan Chardonnay- $5.99 This was my wholly grail when I was super broke the summer after going abroad. You can find this at Costco to and when you buy in bulk it ends up being like $2 a bottle- such a steal.

Rosè:

I absolutely hate when wine is too sweet, so it has been difficult to find a good Rosè. These two are my wholly grail and go-to basic drink.

La Ferme Julien- $5.99 I can only find "goat wine" at Trader Joes, yet absolutely love it! So delicious, not too sweet, very enjoyable.

La Vieille Ferme Rosè- $5.99 My absolute favorite "chicken wine" gives you the flavors of rosè without being too sweet. Very similar to La Ferme Julien, but more widely avaliable.



I will be updating this list as I find more! Do you have any go to cheap wines?? Let me know down below!

43 views1 comment

1 Comment


Chiara Victor
Chiara Victor
May 11, 2018

MENAGE TROIS

Like
bottom of page