top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Morse

The Absolute Best Way to Make Popcorn

Updated: May 3, 2018

Popcorn is the best snack any time of the day. Ditch the microwave bag and follow my recipe for the perfect pop!



I LOVE popcorn. I think it is the perfect snack for after work/class, for watching a movie, or after a night out. I am a self declared "popcorn queen" and find my friends asking me to make popcorn for them frequently. So what makes my popcorn so amazing??


How I make it:

Ditch the microwave- Microwave popcorn is so overrated and FILLED with gross chemicals you can't pronounce. Ditch the microwave bags for good, I swear you won't miss it.


Switch up your oils- Coconut oil gives your popcorn a delicious sweet taste that isn't too overpowering while olive oil gives it a deeper more savory flavor. I put about two tablespoons of oil in a large pot, melt it on low heat, add in kernels, top it with a lid, and shake it occasionally until it is all popped. It is SO EASY, you can even do it after one too many vodka sodas, I promise it will be a crowd pleaser.


Don't be afraid to switch up your toppings- I love experimenting with different salts (I love truffle salt) and oils! One of my favorite combos is olive oil, garlic salt, and truffle salt. So decadent and delicious!


Do you make your popcorn on the stovetop too? Let me know if you try out this amazing switch!!

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page