top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Morse

My Go To Breakfast

Updated: Apr 23, 2018

Avocado toast can be anything but basic. Find out how I make my go to breakfast every morning!





When it comes to meals, I am a creature of habit. I like to say I go though "food phases" where I eat one food for months until I get sick of it. One food I never get sick of? Avocado toast. I could seriously enjoy this millennial breakfast for every meal, but usually just stick to making it for breakfast.


The Easiest Recipe Ever

This is truly the fastest and easiest recipe ever, making it great for mornings when you are in a rush.


Ingredients:

Ezekiel Bread

1/2 an Avocado

Olive oil

Garlic Power

Cayenne Powder

Salt


Obviously you can use other seasonings, these are just some of my favorites. Other favorites include Trader Joes everything but the bagel seasoning, tajine, and sriracha. I like to use Ezekiel bread because it is one of the only breads I have found that doesn't have added sugar. It is also sprouted wheat, meaning it is easier to digest, and has other great benefits that you can read about here.


How I make it:

I freeze my Ezekiel bread so it doesn't go bad as fast, so I pop it in my toaster and just put it on the frozen setting. As my bread is toasting, I put all my other ingredients in a bowl and start mashing them up. I usually just use a teaspoon of olive oil and a sprinkle of the rest of the ingredients. When my toast is done, I just spread the mixture on top and enjoy! If you are feeling adventurous, you can top with an egg or sprouts!


I told you, so simple! So go along and enjoy you delicious and healthy breakfast! Also, let me know your favorite seasoning combos for your avocado toast!

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page