top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Morse

My Favorite Skin Care Products

Updated: Oct 19, 2018

I have not always had nice skin, I struggled with acne most of high school and into college, so finding great skincare products is extremely important to me. Here are my top picks.



Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser: My all time favorite face wash. Gentle enough to not completely strip your skin, but strong enough to take off all your makeup in one go, this is a must have. I haven't stopped buying it for years.


Mario Badescu Rose Water Spray: I swear this is every girl's go to. Perfect for setting makeup, cooling you off, toning post face wash, refreshing pre yoga, or offering a little pick me up throughout the day. I have one of these in my purse, of my bed side table, and in my bathroom. I have also seen a cheaper, bigger version sold at Trader Joes.


Rosebud Salve: THIS STUFF you guys, life changing. As someone who wears lipstick pretty much everyday, I hate it when my lips are dry and flaky. This salve is literally the only thing that saves my lips. They can be as dry as the Sahara and this can revive them in a day. I put this on every night before bed and it makes my lips feel soft and plump in the morning- the beautiful rose scent is a plus.


Coconut Oil: Honestly so helpful for taking off stubborn makeup, moisturizing, shaving- the list goes on, this oil is really the jack of all trades. I usually buy the jar from Trader Joes and dig in and it lasts FOREVER. I will take my makeup off with the oil and then rinse with the Neutogena wash mentioned above. Cheap, functional, and trendy- you really can't ask for more!!


The Ordinary AHA+ BHA Peeling Solution: This peel is so crazy! Once a week I put this on my face and scroll through my Instagram for 10 min while it works it's magic. Once I rinse my face It automatically feels smoother and more refreshed. Any blemish I had disappears two days after. This is seriously a magic worker. I also use The Ordinary's Lactic Acid 10% on my arms to help with my Ketosis Pillaris and Hyaluronic Acid + B5 to moisturize my skin. Since following this routine, my skin has never felt better.


Differin: When my skin is feeling particularly problematic, I spot treat with Differin to zap my problem spots. I use this sparingly because it is super drying, but it gets the job done. Fun fact: when I was in high school and first diagnosed with acne, this is what they prescribed to me. It just recently became available over the counter and way more accessible for everyone!



I have been trying a lot of new skin care products lately, so hopefully I will have more to add to this list. What are your go to skin care products? Do you have any that are the same as mine?


28 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page